How Our Education and Credentials Can Benefit You

CFP® Certified Financial Planner™

Individuals with the CFP® designation have passed a demanding exam which covers all facets of financial planning, including investments, individual and estate taxes, insurance, retirement planning and estate planning. A CFP must have completed college and three years of financial industry experience. They must also abide by a strict code of conduct and ethics.

By working with one of Stonegate Wealth Management CFP® designees, you can feel confident that you are working with a competent advisor with the necessary experience integrity to help you and your family achieve your financial goals.

CPA – Certified Public Accountant

The CPA designation is obtained through the completion of an extensive undergraduate program, generally two years of audit experience and passing a rigorous set of four examinations administered by the AICPA and local state boards.

A person who becomes a CPA is licensed to prepare tax returns, give tax advice, and represent someone in front of the IRS.

CFA – Chartered Financial Analyst

The CFA designation is at the pinnacle of investment credentials available and most sough after worldwide. Offered by the CFA Institute (formerly the Association for Investment Management and Research), individuals must demonstrate competency in economics, accounting, security analysis, and money management. Candidates are required to successfully complete three difficult exams over three years, gain at least three years of qualifying work experience, and meet standards of professional and ethical conduct.

Due to the rigourous process involved, you can rest assured that an individual holding the CFA designation is one of the best and brightest available when it comes to devising a prudent investment strategy for your portfolio. When you hire us, you can feel confident in the advice we provide will help you to achieve your financial goals.

ChFC – Chartered Financial Consultant

The ChFC is designation for individuals who demonstrated their vast and extensive knowledge of financial planning. The designation is administered by the American College. ChFCs must meet experience requirements and pass exams covering finance and investing. They must have at least three years of experience in the financial industry, and have studied and passed an examination on the fundamentals of financial planning, including income tax, insurance, investment and estate planning.

Holders of this designation have demonstrated a well-rounded knowledge of financial planning.

CLU® Chartered Life Underwriter™

The CLU designation is granted by the American College to individuals who have completed training in life insurance and personal insurance planning. To obtain the designation, individuals must complete advanced courses and exams topics including insurance, investments, taxation, employee benefits, estate planning, accounting, management and economics.

Holders of this designation have demonstrated a well-rounded knowledge of insurance planning.

Ready to get started?

Contact Us